Temp Install Pics?

Post pictures of Traqmates in your race car, street car, bike, or boat.

Moderators: Track Systems, Andre' Surles

deputydog95
Pedal Cars

Temp Install Pics?

Postby deputydog95 » Sun Aug 15, 2010 10:37 pm

I'd like to see some ideas for some temp install pics.

I have an 07 GT3. It's still too pretty to be cutting it up and bolting things in :)

I have a traqmate/chase cam full setup I got from a racing buddy. I definitely want to start using it, but don't want to permanently mount it in the car at this point. I ran homestead a couple weeks ago and Sebring this past weekend and was bummed I hadn't found a way to get it in the car yet.

So I'm looking for suggestions on how to put it in the car for track days. Where to put what, etc.. And how do you keep it from flying around the car and so forth?

Any help would be appreciated. I'm new to the data world.

Andre' Surles
Team Traqmate

Re: Temp Install Pics?

Postby Andre' Surles » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:45 am

deputydog95 wrote:I'd like to see some ideas for some temp install pics.

I have an 07 GT3. It's still too pretty to be cutting it up and bolting things in :)

I have a traqmate/chase cam full setup I got from a racing buddy. I definitely want to start using it, but don't want to permanently mount it in the car at this point. I ran homestead a couple weeks ago and Sebring this past weekend and was bummed I hadn't found a way to get it in the car yet.

So I'm looking for suggestions on how to put it in the car for track days. Where to put what, etc.. And how do you keep it from flying around the car and so forth?

Any help would be appreciated. I'm new to the data world.